Who Won The Leaders' Debate?

Write an article for Student Voices in support of your political party: click here

Conservative leader David Cameron, Labour's Ed Miliband, Nick Clegg for the Lib Dems, Nigel Farage for Ukip, Nicola Sturgeon for the SNP, Leanne Wood for Plaid Cymru and the Green Party leader Natalie Bennett have debated questions from the audience live on ITV.  Our poll put David Cameron in the lead with 29% of the vote, followed closely by the option 'None of them were any good!' which scored 24%.  Natalie Bennet, who gained an initial lead in our poll, came second out of the party leaders (18%).  Miliband was next (11%) but that was just two votes ahead of Nicola Sturgeon of the SNP on 10%.  Nigel Farage got 5% but wasn't last as Leanne Wood, of Plaid Cymru, finished our poll on 2%. 

You can still vote in the poll:

Who is winning/ won the debate?

David Cameron - Conservative
Ed Miliband - Labour
Nigel Farage - UKIP
Nicola Sturgeon - SNP
Leanne Wood - Plaid Cymru
Natalie Bennett - Green Party
None of them were any good!
Poll Maker

Follow the Twitter stream here:

Credit: ITV

Who Won The Leaders' Debate? Who Won The Leaders' Debate? Reviewed by Admin on 18:42 Rating: 5

No comments:

Share your views here! But read our Comment Policy first, found on the about page.

Powered by Blogger.